Smart, Skilful and Kind

View the new Rokeby film

Recent News

Year 5 & 6 Science Championship 2016 - 2017

02/12/2016

On Monday 5th November, two teams of Year 5 and Year 6 boys participated in the Inter-School Science Championship at Surbiton High Boys’ Preparatory School. Miss Lewis and I could not have been more proud of them as they all performed extremely well.

BAFTA Success!

02/12/2016

We are delighted to report that one of our Year 5 boys, Joel G, has experienced BAFTA success. He is part of a CBBC series ‘The Secret Life of Boys’ which won an award last weekend at the Children’s BAFTA Awards for 'Best Interactive Original'.

ACE Drama News

02/12/2016

We have royalty in our midst - one of our Year 5 boys, ACE winner Billy J, can currently be found performing in the acclaimed Netflix series ‘The Crown’.

Rokeby School
“Our aim as a school is to nurture the talents and energy of each pupil in a creative and vibrant way.”

Read more from the Headmaster

Prospective parents

Click here to request details of 7+ and 8+ entrance examinations and occasional places.

Would you like to pay us a visit and find out a little more about the school and what we have to offer your son? Find out more at our Admissions section.

PDF iconRokeby School Inspection Report 2011

PDF iconDestination schools for Year 8 leavers

Current parents

If you are a current parent and want to keep up to date with what is going on at Rokeby School or with your son's progress, you can do it all here. If you would like to ask us any important questions or share your views, find out more at the Parent Zone or log in below.

Parent Zone

Term dates


Summer Term 2016
Term starts: Monday 18 April 2016
Half Term: Monday 30 May – Friday 3 June
Term ends: Friday 8 July 2016 (Reception to Year 2)
Saturday 9 July 12 noon (Year 3 to 8)

Autumn Term 2016
Term starts: Monday 5 September 2016
Half Term: Monday 17 October – Friday 28 October
Term ends: Wednesday 14 December 2016 (12 noon)

Spring Term 2017
Term starts: Thursday 5 January 2017
Inset day: Friday 10 February (no school for boys)
Half Term: Friday 10 February – Friday 17 February
Term ends: Friday 31 March 2017



Rokeby Connect

Any pupil at Rokeby can login to the Rokeby Connect to study a subject further or to catch up on anything he has missed.